No announcement yet.

Totenkopfring

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm not an expert too about Totenkopf rings, but that I can say this one do not have any chance of being real.

Comment

Run as fast as you possible can.....
      WWW.EDELWEISS-ANTIQUES.COM

Specialized in Uniforms, Mountain Troops and Heeresbergfuhrer

Comment

Hahaha thanks for the info. I’ll give it a miss then.

Comment

Horrible fake, as poor as they get.

Ian

Comment

Ouch

Comment

Run and dont look back
              My spanish volunteer blue division collection: http://www.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=506288

Comment

Bad as bad can be!

Comment

As I understand the manufacturing process, the skull and bones were applied onto the band, and this piece appears to be single casting in construction. That would make this one a NO, from me.

Br. James

Comment

Comment

Originally posted by Br. James View Post
                      As I understand the manufacturing process, the skull and bones were applied onto the band, and this piece appears to be single casting in construction. That would make this one a NO, from me.

Br. James
                      Well Br. James, that has always been thought to be the SOP in the production of these rings. However, over on the SS Forum there is a very contentious debate as to the method used. I think there the “experts” hold forth.
                      Premium paid for Walther Model 8 #727649 and Walther PP #975557

Comment

Terrible replica

Comment

Holy smoke. We all need help and/or reassurance on occasion....especially me! But come on.....really? There is basic knowledge and then no knowledge at all. Sorry for being so harsh but sometimes you can't be given the answers without knowing the questions.

Comment

Originally posted by JoeW View Post