Always interested in portraits with all CUFF TITLES and CAMPAIGN SHIELDS

+
    Attached Files

Comment

Comment

no experts?

Comment

Hello,

Tony of "Kaiser's Bunker" is the expert on these. There has been an endless variety of fakes of these that have been made over the decades since the end of WW1.

I am not an expert on these, but I think that this one might have a chance of being real. That being said, we will wait for the expert opinion on it from Tony S. I'll send him a message so that he is aware of this one being posted here.

Best Regards,

Alan

Comment

Originally posted by ww1czechlegion View Post
            Hello,

Tony of "Kaiser's Bunker" is the expert on these. There has been an endless variety of fakes of these that have been made over the decades since the end of WW1.

I am not an expert on these, but I think that this one might have a chance of being real. That being said, we will wait for the expert opinion on it from Tony S. I'll send him a message so that he is aware of this one being posted here.

Best Regards,

Alan
            Hello Alan! Thank you very much for caring to help me. I see his site and it's very interesting and informative. I hope too that this skull is real. I'm waiting Tony's opinion eagerly. Best wishes, Alex

Comment

Hello Alex,

I sent a private message this afternoon to Tony via the forum germanhelmetwalhalla where I know what his user ID is. I don't recall what his user ID is on this forum to write him from here. I don't see a direct contact email link on his website either.

Hopefully he'll see the message I sent and respond here to you soon.

Best Regards,

Alan

Comment

Hello Alan! Thank you for your work. I saw him yesterday in this thread, but he didnt answer, maybe today...

Comment

Hey . This type of emblems - (primitive) are not rare. Different manufacturers. My opinion is commercial products - 20-30 years for various historical clubs.